Sunday, December 27, 2009

LDN

Wow I haven't posted in ages! I have just been so busy with the holidays! My sister has been in town and stuff so I've been out and about. Right now I'm in the airport waiting for my flight to london, so I have time.
Christmas was good this year, I got an electric guitar finally! I'll post a picture when I'm at a computer and not my blackberry. I also managed to get into the raven after the 21 and over cutoff. I was with my sister and her friends so I guess they thought I was 21? Haha well I didn't like drink or anything so I'm still a good kid.
So London...I'm excited! Haha just the fact that our flight was delayed is slightly annoying. I plan on sleeping the entire 11 hours of it. Well my thumbs hurt from typing so I'll peace out. I will try and get into an internet cafe over the week and update but if not I'll update when I get home!

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

There's no place like home, there's no place like home, there's no place like home......for the holidays?

My title has a story behind it. My mom has this gigantic red shoe on our mantle that she puts out at Christmas. And her justification for it being a Christmas ornament is by mixing a quote from the Wizard of OZ with a holiday song.

So a great stress has just been lifted off of my shoulders. I don't have AP calc or AP bio for 2.5 weeks. Those are my only stressful classes. The only legit final I have to take now is that 100 word vocab test for Krams. But seriously, words like Zenith and prodigious? Yeah those are easy peasy compared to the ones I had to learn in Pre-AP. God, normal english is full of SO MANY morons! I mean really, where are the cool vocab words like fop or bacchanalian? I haven't analyzed literature in 6 months, I never thought I would want to replace an easy class with one that required a ton of homework, but I would rather work my butt off than sit in normal english. The first time we actually read a literary excerpt and answered questions on it, I was sitting there for the longest time writing like a novel for each question, quoting things as supporting evidence an whatnot. And then when I turned it in, people just had sentence fragments for an answer. I am disgusted by our school systems capability to teach english. I can honestly say that a majority of the people graduating have probably not improved in their english skills since middle school.

Now that my tirade on the decreasing intelligence of society is over, lets talk holidays. I honestly don't know what is going on. I have not bought anyone a single gift except my mother. I'm probably going to give all my friends presents over break instead of at school. Oh well.

I am much more excited for London! Just about 1 week until I'm packing my bags. Do you have any idea how stoked I am to run at the wall in king's cross station?? Oh I think you can only fathom a small percent of my excitement.

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Prison Day #3

I am slowly going insane....

As some of you may know already I got grounded for an undetermined amount of time on Thursday. My mother went through my stuff as she was looking for some scissors I borrowed and she came across a few messes and decided to continue to go through EVERYTHING. I don't think I'm a messy person. Yes, I have clutter in places and I don't always hang up my clothes but I don't think I should be in so much trouble over it. So basically I can't go out, use my phone, or any electronic thing for that matter ;). So I don't know what to do!

But with all this free time on my hands, maybe I'll actually study for finals? Hmmm. Painting my nails Christmassy colors sounds much more appealing than calculus or biology. So I have 4 OPI colors that Elyse gave me that were Christmas themed minis. But I don't know which to do.

Left to Right: Brand New Skates, Little Red Wagon, Glamour Gamer, Don't Toy With Me
Photobucket


Help me choose!

Other than the terrible news of my lost social life, I think I failed my calculus test on friday :( But I think my AP biology one was great :). I'm off to go try and do something productive!!!

Make sure you tell me which polishes you suggest!

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Mental Health Day

Okay so I established yesterday that there was a 2 hour delay at school I believe. Well, I think i'm becmoning ill seeing as I did my calculus last night instead of putting it off until this morning. So I should be at school now with the delay and all.... but I'm not. As soon as I finished getting ready this morning my mother informed me that the road was much too icy and that she was calling me in and I could stay home. I didn't argue, I mean, who wouldn't want to miss a day? The only part of that I'm a little ticked off at, was that she decided to wait until I was walking out the door instead of letting me sleep in.

So I got back into my footie pajamas and sat on facebook. I also did MORE homework????? What's this?? Yup I actually did my vocab for krams while I was talking to people on fb chat. Speaking of which, I want to take a poll about something that came up in a conversation.

Is chemistry the coolest science? Yes or No.

And for your viewing pleasure, here are some snow filled pictures I shall depart you with. I have to go help madre shovel the driveway soon.

This is the view of Prescott off of my patio
Photobucket



This is my adorable doggie Jade
Photobucket


Here's our view of Granite Mountain
Photobucket


Our pool frozen solid
Photobucket


And this is the lounge chair that the wind blew into the pool and is now frozen there :(
Photobucket


Peace yo.



Monday, December 7, 2009

Hey kids!

Alrighty so here's my first blogs. So I guess I'll talk about my day??? Yeah, sounds good.

So I head to school and it's raining. Within about an hour that rain turned to snow and it continued to snow throughout the entire day and it is still snowing this very moment. As some of you may know, Haley DeLong's dog, Toby passed away last week and he is the one that controls the snow depending on his mood. I'm assuming toby has some good connections with doggy-god.

Also, Krams was gone today which is a huge relief. I hate stupid-kid english soooo much except that my friends are in it.

Hmm dance was cancelled because of the snow so I'm playing wii. I should do a hardcore work out later since we have a 2 hour delay and such.

I <3 Snow!