So as most of you know, I came down to U of A for college. Over the summer I pretty much had an anxiety attack every other day because of the impending doom called "I don't have a mother as a back up alarm clock". While I was motherless I managed to make it through to the entire third day of school (mind you my parents were still helping me move in on the first day, so they were available) before I overslept. I would personally like to congratulate myself though, because that has actually been the only time that that happened.
I began napping furiously the first two months of school, and it became a worse habit than heroine. I simply couldn't function if 4 hours of sleep was not present in the middle of the day. I took a great risk and quit napping, cold turkey. I've relapsed only on desperate occasions.
Now that I have shared my sleeping patterns with you I'd like everyone to know that I miss my friends from high school. Mostly those two hoes Haley and Jennie, and of course they are the absolute farthest away in the entire state. You guys are seriously like my favorite people to be around and I miss you terribly. Come visit me in Tucson sometime!
I don't even remember what I wanted to say about my college experience so far... so, now you know those random tidbits, and I might update later with something important to say
UPDATE:
So I just wanted to add this... College has not been exactly what I expected but I still like it a lot. I like all my classes and the people I've met through Sigma Alpha and I think I'm going to be really successful in the Veterinary Science major. Although learning about livestock isn't too exciting, everything else associated with my major that I've learned makes me more and more interested in the subject.
Speaking of which, I really want to go on this VIDA volunteer trip which lets me go get veterinary experience by working in free vet clinics in third world countries. I want to go so so so desperately bad, but it's very expensive. So if anyone reading this wants to give me any money.... it's for a good cause. :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment